ClosevsHubSpot
Score Comparison
Signals Comparison
Close
- Very expensive, especially for calling features(8/10)
HubSpot
- Pricing compounds across multiple dimensions(9/10)
- 2024 pricing changes caused 5x-20x cost increases(10/10)
- Mandatory onboarding fees of $7,000-$10,000(9/10)
- Annual contract lock-in with no early termination(8/10)
- Unexpected charges when exceeding contact limits(9/10)
Close
- New lead page update caused productivity drop(8/10)
- Call quality issues with slowness and voice distortion(7/10)
HubSpot
No signals
Close
- Limited customization - no custom features(6/10)
HubSpot
- Limited customization without expensive add-ons(5/10)
Close
- Limited integrations with popular platforms(6/10)
HubSpot
No signals
Close
- Duplicate leads on import - no opt-out option(5/10)
- Difficult email analytics and cost tracking(5/10)
- Smart views difficult to set up(4/10)
- Limited post-sale client relationship features(5/10)
HubSpot
- Steep learning curve and complex navigation(6/10)
- Email handling lacks control settings(5/10)
Close
- Support responds with templates, slow to help(5/10)
HubSpot
- Customer service issues - slow and generic responses(8/10)
Close
- AI notes sometimes inaccurate(4/10)
HubSpot
No signals
Close
- Cannot cancel trial without contacting support(4/10)
HubSpot
- Data import is extremely complicated(7/10)
Pricing Comparison
Close
Users: 3 users max
Storage: Not specified
Limits: No power dialer, No workflow automation, No predictive dialer, 3 user maximum
Users: Unlimited users
Storage: Not specified
Limits: No predictive dialer, No custom roles, Limited reporting
Users: Unlimited users
Storage: Not specified
Limits: Still limited integrations compared to HubSpot/Salesforce
Users: Per organization
Storage: N/A
Limits: Usage-based pricing can add up quickly for high-volume calling teams
HubSpot
Users: Unlimited users
Storage: Limited
Limits: No automation workflows, Limited reporting, HubSpot branding everywhere, No phone support, Limited email sends
Users: 2 users included
Storage: Standard
Limits: Basic automation only, Limited A/B testing, No advanced reporting, Limited sequences
Users: 5 users included
Storage: Large
Limits: Onboarding fee non-negotiable, Annual contract lock-in, Limited to 5 users before extra charges
Users: 10 users included
Storage: Enterprise
Limits: Multi-year contracts often pushed, Implementation takes months, Requires dedicated admin
Feature Comparison
| Feature | Close | HubSpot |
|---|---|---|
| Communication | ||
| Built-in calling Core strength, all plans | ||
| Power dialer Professional and above | ||
| Predictive dialer Enterprise only | ||
| SMS messaging All plans | ||
| Core | ||
| Free CRM Genuinely useful free tier | ||
| Marketing | ||
| Marketing automation Professional tier+ ($890/mo) | ||
| Email marketing Limited on free, full on Starter+ | ||
| A/B testing Professional tier+ only | ||
| Sales | ||
| Sales pipeline All tiers | ||
| Predictive lead scoring Enterprise only ($3,600/mo) | ||
| Automation | ||
| Email sequences All plans | ||
| Workflow automation Professional and above | ||
| Reporting | ||
| Custom reporting Professional tier+ only | ||
| AI | ||
| AI Call Assistant $50/mo + $0.02/min add-on | ||
| AI Email Assistant Professional and above | ||
| Integrations | ||
| 1000+ integrations Via App Marketplace | ||
| WhatsApp integration Not available | ||
| Learning | ||
| HubSpot Academy Free courses and certifications | ||
| Customization | ||
| Remove HubSpot branding Starter tier+ only | ||
| Custom fields Limited flexibility | ||
| Custom objects Enterprise only | ||
| Security | ||
| SSO/SAML Enterprise only | ||
| Admin | ||
| Role-based access Enterprise only | ||
| Pricing | ||
| Monthly billing option Annual contracts required for most plans | ||
| Transparent pricing Complex 4-dimension pricing model | ||
| Onboarding | ||
| Free onboarding Mandatory paid onboarding $3K-$10K | ||
| Easy data migration Data import is extremely complicated | ||