CapCut
VSCO
CapCut
VSCO
CapCut
VSCO
No signals
CapCut
VSCO
CapCut
VSCO
CapCut
VSCO
CapCut
No signals
VSCO
Users: 1 user
Storage: No cloud storage (removed August 2024)
Limits: Slow motion, many animations/filters and some 1080p export options now require a paid plan; in-app ads
Users: 1 user
Storage: Smaller cloud storage than Pro
Limits: No AI credit allowance published; US App Store price
Users: 1 user
Storage: 1 TB cloud
Limits: AI video generation is limited by credits; prices vary by region and store
Users: 1 user
Storage: 1 TB cloud
Limits: Paid upfront; refunds through Apple/Google or support only
Users: 1 user
Storage: 1 TB cloud
Limits: Aimed at heavy AI video generation; price shown on the web pricing page (EUR region)
Users: 2+ seats
Storage: 1 TB
Limits: Minimum 2 seats
Users: 1 user
Storage: Not specified
Limits: Only 15 presets vs 200+ on paid plans, no advanced editing tools like HSL or Dodge & Burn
Users: 1 user
Storage: Not specified
Limits: No desktop editing, no professional profile features, no paid opportunity access, limited AI Lab access
Users: 1 user
Storage: Cloud sync included
Limits: Highest tier required for desktop access and Lightroom sync
| Feature | CapCut | VSCO |
|---|---|---|
| AI Features | ||
| AI Auto-Captions Basic on free; full access on Pro | ||
| AI Background Removal Pro only | ||
| AI Video Generation Credit-based (Seedance models); Pro and Ultra | ||
| Editing | ||
| Film emulation presets 200+ presets, 15 free | ||
| Advanced editing tools HSL, Dodge & Burn on paid tiers | ||
| Video editing Plus and Pro tiers only | ||
| Desktop editing Pro tier only ($60/year) | ||
| Multi-track Timeline Limited tracks on free | ||
| AI-powered editing AI Labs prompt-based editing, Pro only | ||
| Keyframe Animation | ||
| Chroma Key (Green Screen) | ||
| Long-form Video Support 15-minute limit | ||
| RAW file support Limited compared to Lightroom | ||
| Export | ||
| 4K Export Pro only (with HDR); some 1080p options moved to paid plans in 2026 | ||
| Watermark-free Export Pro only for all assets | ||
| Storage | ||
| Cloud sync Pro tier only | ||
| Cloud Sync 1 TB on Pro; no free cloud storage since Aug 2024 | ||
| Integrations | ||
| Adobe Lightroom integration Pro tier only | ||
| TikTok Direct Publishing | ||
| Social | ||
| Creative community No likes/follower counts, gallery sharing | ||
| Professional | ||
| Professional portfolio website Pro tier only | ||
| Usability | ||
| Offline Editing Mobile only | ||
| Offline editing Basic editing works offline | ||
| Photo archive feature Requested for 7+ years, not implemented | ||
| Collaboration | ||
| Team Collaboration Team plan only | ||
| Mobile | ||
| Android feature parity Many iOS features unavailable on Android | ||
| Platform | ||
| Desktop App Less robust than mobile | ||
| Web Editor | ||
| Mobile App Best-in-class | ||
| Billing | ||
| In-app subscription cancellation Must cancel via device settings | ||